Three R’s – Repurpose

Just Nous is all about agility in a changing world. Repurposing is not new. Early Australian furniture was made from packing cases and the thrifty have always been reluctant to throw things out. My particular interest has been fostered by gleaning ideas about how to plant in unusual containers. These days I make a regular visit to the tip to check out what has been discarded that can be put to another use. I am loving it so much that I am thinking of turning my ugly duckling shed and the old aviary behind it into a repurposing workshop. I am gathering plenty of ideas on Pinterest boards and am acquiring a collection of interesting things.

3 responses to “Three R’s – Repurpose”

  1. imogen88 says :

    Looks like you are having fun with this, Heather. It’s great stuff.

  2. Suzanne says :

    Hi Heather, have you seen that picture that going round on Facebook last year about how to plant out vegies in those cloth shoe bags. The idea is you suspend the article on a wall and fill the pockets with potting mix. Vegies can be grown in the mix. It looked like a fantastic idea but I guess you’d need some pretty strong bolts to secure it to the wall.

  3. Sally says :

    Heather, you and I are birds of a feather when it comes to our gardens. I have been collecting similar pictures out of magazines and such. Thank you so much for putting it all in one place. I think I’m following almost all of your Pins! I can’t wait to see how your garden grows!

Leave a Reply

