Change Makers

The internet and collaborative blogging transformed the way I worked as a teacher of writing and a chain of events led to me building and managing the Soul Food Cafe for over ten years.

In 2005 I helped build Global Teacher/Student, which has transmuted and is now Global2. The changes during the time I worked as a teacher have been extraordinary.

Here are some other  innovations that bought about massive change.

Stop and reflect and consider the things that have dramatically changed you and your creative endeavors.

Tags:

7 responses to “Change Makers”

  1. soulsister says :

    As far as I’m concerned you were the biggest changemaker in my life Heather, and so I would like to bestow the honorary title of Changemaker of the Decade to you!!! 🙂 xxx

  2. Heather Blakey says :

    Thank you for that title Edith 🙂

  3. Carol says :

    I like Edith’s title, Heather: Changemaker of the Decade!!!!
    Spot on!!!!
    HOw htis site has grown since i hopped in a few weeks back!

  4. Carol says :

    love Mass Culture link— it tells me that Castlemaine Farmers n Artists market have shifted a week in June – to Sunday June 10.
    Let’s go? Carol

  5. Heather Blakey says :

    Good to see you here Carol. Can run but cannot hide in this environment. 🙂

  6. Carol says :

    actually, not even sure one can even run????
    hence staying invisible me-self

Leave a Reply

